Petersen Matex Trading GmbH

On the right course for growth.

Under the best conditions.

Petersen Matex Trading GmbH is an independent trading company with headquarters in Hamburg, Germany, and belongs to an international group of companies with decades of experience. We are your partner in global trade and in structuring international financing.

Thanks to years of experience and a comprehensive understanding of international trade and financing systems, Petersen Matex Trading GmbH makes it possible to successfully develop new businesses and projects and to implement structured trades – particularly in the manufacturing industry and agricultural sector. By applying different financing models, we enable our customers to achieve attractive growth opportunities that empower them in their respective market segments.

Our presence in Germany, our knowledge of the culture and language as well as our understanding of the local business environment are yet more reasons why we are perfectly positioned to support our customers with procurement in Germany, the Netherlands and other European countries. Subsequently, the goods we purchase for our customers are combined with attractive financing in one package.

The Petersen Matex Trading GmbH is a company with history. We owe a tremendous amount of experience, flexibility and expertise to our South American roots.

Our Services

International trade

The Petersen Matex Trading GmbH trades products from a broad spectrum of industrial sectors on behalf of its international customers. The products range from machinery and installations through components and replacement parts from metal, plastic, paper and wood processing industries; and also in the field of renewable energy all the way to raw materials gained from mining and agriculture, as well as the textile and food industries.

Procurement

West European, especially German capital goods are very popular among international companies. By using technical descriptions we help our customers obtain the goods they are looking for. We use the opportunities within the Petersen Matex Group for sourcing capital and consumer goods.

Export financing

Our customers are often faced with inadequate national refinancing options for necessary investments. The Petersen Matex Trading GmbH makes these investments possible by buying the appropriate goods from the respective manufacturers and reselling the goods to their customers under attractive financing terms and conditions – depending on the creditworthiness and the nature and the size of the business. On this basis, we provide our customers with supplier’s credit at attractive rates for their imports and arrange buyer’s credit for major investments in cooperation with national and international financial institutions. Petersen Matex Trading’s far-reaching network consisting of banks, financial institutions, export credit agencies (ECAs) and private credit insurers helps make this possible.

International Sales

We have been representing a large number of international companies in Brazil for decades at our site in São Paulo. The Petersen Matex Trading GmbH is therefore the contact of choice for all medium-sized companies that are looking to start up or expand marketing and sales activities in Brazil.

Our Guiding Principles

Taking Action

We move on from words to actions.

Inspire

We do what we love.

Develop

We question the status quo and continually seize new opportunities.

Cooperate

We achieve our goals only by working together with our clients and business partners.

Petersen Matex Group - Management

Markus Storbeck

Markus Storbeck
CEO of Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Expert in International Trade, Project Management and Business Development

Professional Background:

  • Petersen Matex São Paulo, Key Account Management for trade financing and financing of international projects
  • CCC Machinery GmbH/ MPC Group Hamburg, Structuring and management of export financing projects
  • MPC Capital AG Hamburg, Project development, initiation and management of closed-end funds
  • CEO of Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg, since 2013

Education:

  • Industrial Engineering at the universities in Siegen and Hamburg
  • Executive Master of Business Administration at the Business School in São Paulo
Yuri Paco José Vetkamp

Yuri Paco José Vetkamp
CFO of Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Expert in Structuring Trade Financing

Professional Background:

  • CCC Machinery GmbH/ Ferrostaal Group Hamburg, Specialist in Export Financing
  • Dresdner Bank AG, Latin America, Credit Risk Controller
  • CP Kelco Germany GmbH, Management Team Member for plant expansion project
  • CFO of Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg, since 2015

Education:

  • Finance and Accounting in Utrecht, Netherlands (Bachelor)
  • Credit Risk Management (Controlling), Bank Academy Frankfurt, Germany
  • Information Technology, University of Applied Sciences Trier, Germany (Master)

We look forward to welcoming you as our partner.

Petersen Matex Trading GmbH

Kurs auf Wachstum.

.btn-57e6e7469c482 { background-color:#0c71b8; color:#ffffff; margin-bottom:15px; } .btn-57e6e7469c482:hover { background-color:#0a609c; color:#ffffff; }
.page-section-57e6e7469b63f { padding:0px 0; background-image:url(http://petersen-matex.de/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/background061.jpg); background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:center top; background-repeat:no-repeat; } .page-section-57e6e7469b63f .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e7469b63f.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e7469b63f .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }

Unter den besten Voraussetzungen.

Die Petersen Matex Trading GmbH ist ein unabhängiges Handelsunternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg  und gehört zu einer internationalen Firmengruppe mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung. Wir sind Ihr Partner im weltweiten Handelsgeschäft und in der Strukturierung von internationalen Finanzierungen.

Dank langjähriger Erfahrungen und eines umfassenden Verständnisses der internationalen Handels- und Finanzierungssysteme gelingt es mit der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, erfolgreich neue Geschäfte und Projekte zu entwickeln und strukturierte Handelsgeschäfte zu realisieren – insbesondere im Bereich der produzierenden Industrie und im Agrarsektor. Durch die Anwendung unterschiedlicher Finanzierungsmodelle ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden attraktive Wachstumsmöglichkeiten, die sie in ihrem jeweiligen Marktsegment weiter stärken.

Unsere Präsenz in Deutschland, unsere Kenntnisse der Kultur und Sprache sowie das Verständnis des hiesigen Geschäftslebens versetzt uns darüber hinaus in die Lage, unsere Kunden bei der Beschaffung in Deutschland, den Niederlanden und weiteren europäischen Ländern zu unterstützen. Anschließend werden die von uns eingekauften Güter für unsere Kunden mit einer attraktiven Finanzierung zu einem Paket zusammengefügt.

.page-section-57e6e7469c819 { padding:0px 0; background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:left top; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-57e6e7469c819 .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e7469c819.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e7469c819 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }

Die Petersen Matex Trading GmbH ist ein Unternehmen mit Geschichte. Unseren südamerikanischen Wurzeln verdanken wir ein enormes Maß an Erfahrung, Flexibilität und Expertise.

ZUR HISTORIE
.page-section-57e6e7469d7d9 { padding:0px 0; background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:left top; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-57e6e7469d7d9 .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e7469d7d9.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e7469d7d9 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }

Unsere Leistungen

Internationaler Handel

Die Petersen Matex Trading GmbH handelt für ihre internationalen Kunden Produkte sämtlicher Industriezweige. Die Produkte reichen von Maschinen und Anlagen über Zubehör und Ersatzteile aus den metall-, kunststoff-, papier- und holzverarbeitenden Industrien sowie dem Bereich der  erneuerbaren Energien bis hin zu Rohstoffen aus Bergbau und Landwirtschaft sowie der, Textil- und Lebensmittelindustrie.

Beschaffung:

Westeuropäische, vor allem deutsche Investitionsgüter sind bei internationalen Unternehmen sehr beliebt. Auf Basis technischer Beschreibungen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden  bei der Beschaffung der gewünschten Waren. Für das Sourcing von Investitions- sowie  Ge- und Verbrauchsgütern nutzen wir die Möglichkeiten innerhalb der Petersen Matex Gruppe.

Exportfinanzierung:

Unsere Kunden stehen häufig vor unzureichenden nationalen Refinanzierungsmöglichkeiten für notwendige Investitionen. Die Petersen Matex Trading GmbH ermöglicht diese Investitionen, indem sie die entsprechenden Güter von den jeweiligen Herstellern kauft und diese – abhängig von der Kreditwürdigkeit sowie Art und Größe des Geschäfts – zu attraktiven Finanzierungskonditionen an ihre Kunden weiterverkauft. Auf dieser Basis gewähren wir unseren Kunden Lieferantenkredite zu attraktiven Konditionen für deren Importe und arrangieren in Zusammenarbeit mit nationalen und internationalen Finanzinstituten Bestellerkredite für größere Investitionen. Dabei hilft das weitreichende Netzwerk  der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH bestehend aus Banken, Finanzierungsinstituten, Exportkreditversicherungen (ECAs) und privaten Kreditversicherern.

Internationaler Vertrieb

An unserem Standort in São Paulo vertreten wir seit Jahrzehnten eine große Zahl an internationalen Industrieunternehmen in Brasilien. Die Petersen Matex Trading GmbH ist daher Ansprechpartner erster Wahl für alle mittelständischen Unternehmen, die Marketing- und Vertriebsaktivitäten in Brasilien starten oder ausbauen wollen.

#accordion-57e6e7469ee66 .mk-accordion-single.current-item .mk-accordion-tab{ color:#e52620; } #accordion-57e6e7469ee66 .mk-accordion-pane .inner-box{background-color: #fafafa;}
.page-section-57e6e7469e4ca { padding:20px 0; background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:left top; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-57e6e7469e4ca .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e7469e4ca.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e7469e4ca .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }
.page-section-57e6e746a1088 { padding:200px 0; background-image:url(http://petersen-matex.de/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/background09.jpg); background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:center center; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-57e6e746a1088 .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e746a1088.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e746a1088 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }

Unsere Handlungsmaximen

Machen

#fancy-title-57e6e746a2b86 a{ color: #000000; }

Wir lassen unseren Worten Taten folgen.

Begeistern

#fancy-title-57e6e746a3324 a{ color: #000000; }

Wir tun was wir lieben.

Weiterentwickeln

#fancy-title-57e6e746a3e23 a{ color: #000000; }

Wir hinterfragen den Status Quo laufend
und ergreifen neue Chancen.

Kooperieren

#fancy-title-57e6e746a460d a{ color: #000000; }

Die gesteckten Ziele erreichen wir mit unseren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern nur gemeinsam.

Management Petersen Matex Trading GmbH

Markus Storbeck

Markus Storbeck
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Erfahrung im internationalen Handel, Projektmanagement und Business Development

Berufliche Stationen:

  • Petersen Matex São Paulo, Key Account Management in den Bereichen Handelsfinanzierungen und Finanzierung internationaler Projekte
  • CCC Machinery GmbH/ MPC Group Hamburg, Strukturierung und Management von Exportfinanzierungsprojekten
  • MPC Capital AG Hamburg, Projektentwicklung, Initiierung und Management von geschlossenen Fonds
  • Seit 2013 CEO der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Studium:

  • Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an den Universitäten in Siegen und Hamburg
  • BWL (Executive Master of Business Administration) an der Business School in São Paulo
Yuri Paco José Vetkamp

Yuri Paco José Vetkamp
Chief Financial Officer (CFO) der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Erfahrung in der Strukturierung von Handelsfinanzierungen

Berufliche Stationen:

  • CCC Machinery GmbH/ Ferrostaal Gruppe Hamburg, Spezialist für Exportfinanzierungen
  • Dresdner Bank AG, Lateinamerika, Controller Kredit-Risiko
  • CP Kelco Germany GmbH, Verwaltungsteammitglied Werkserweiterungsprojekt
  • Seit 2015 CFO der Petersen Matex Trading GmbH, Hamburg

Studium:

  • Finanz- und Rechnungswesen in Utrecht, Niederlande
  • Kredit-Risiko-Management (Controlling), Bankakademie Frankfurt, Deutschland
  • Informationstechnologie, Fachhochschule Trier, Deutschland (Master)

Wir freuen uns auf Sie als neuen Partner.

.btn-57e6e746a9d4c { background-color:#0c71b8; color:#ffffff; margin-bottom:15px; } .btn-57e6e746a9d4c:hover { background-color:#0a609c; color:#ffffff; }
.page-section-57e6e746a93c5 { padding:0px 0; background-image:url(http://petersen-matex.de/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/background03.jpg); background-attachment:scroll; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:center top; background-repeat:no-repeat; } .page-section-57e6e746a93c5 .alt-title span { } .page-section-57e6e746a93c5.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.8 !important; } .page-section-57e6e746a93c5 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }